b e d b u n n y . d i a r y l a n d . c o m
now with more domesticated flavor!.. just kidding. I'm a piece of shit.

index // archives // profile // read notes // leave notes

Dating.
2006-12-11 9:51 a.m.

I can't believe I haven't updated in more than 3 months.. I'm such a fucker.

I have returned to the wonderful world of dating and yes, it isn't the greatest.

How does it always happen that when there is a group of hot dudes, the ugliest one always asks me out? I mean, not necessarily physically ugly, but like dirty-ugly. And I am so desperate that I actually say yes?

So, who have I gone out with so far?
Joe: [after sitting here thinking for a minute I finally remembered his name] Technically it wasn't really a date at first, but somehow it turned into it. I asked him to go to this meeting that I had so I could try to recruit him.. We ended up going out for drinks after and all he kept saying was "You're so pretty. I wish I had the balls to kiss you." This is coming from a guy who wanted to get a sex change because he was 300 something pounds before and he felt like the only way he could have confidence in himself was if he changed to a woman.. Although he was like 6'7". What a oaf.

Mike: This dude comes into the joint that I work at. The first time I saw him, he looked like he hadn't gotten a haircut for like 3 months and as though he had been standing in a wind tunnel for a few hours. He smelled like diesel fuel for some odd reason. What a bloody bum. I went out with him on Saturday-- and all I kept thinking was "Am I this desperate that I would go out with a guy who I would never go out with under usual circumstances?" I mean, who the fuck wears a flannel shirt on their first date? Jeezus.

So I can only imagine the next episode. Ugh.

[ say what? || nonsense! ]
diaryland