b e d b u n n y . d i a r y l a n d . c o m
now with more domesticated flavor!.. just kidding. I'm a piece of shit.

index // archives // profile // read notes // leave notes

Krissie's Big Adventure.
2006-12-18 6:19 p.m.

When it comes to Krissie packing up everything and leaving all of us on a day's notice to go move to Colorado, it kinda makes me a little mad that she didn't make the decision a week before, she made a day before .. She had a party at the bar she worked at at the time, but I didn't go. I didn't want to intrude. I wish I would have gone now.

I stopped by her bar the other night and everyone was asking about her. "How is she? Did she find a place yet?" Well, yes, she found a place. But I don't know how she is since she never calls. I havent spoke to her in months, but then again, I guess that's what growing up is all about, right? Growing apart from your family?

There was a friend of ours at the bar who said, "Yeah, so I see that she has a place now.." Yeah.. and I am proud of her, but at the same time I am not completely happy because we all thought that she was going to come home for the longest time.. since things weren't working out. [--Something along those lines came out of my mouth.] "Yeah I know what you mean. I am happy for her, but I mostly wish that she would have just given up and came back," he said.

Amen to that.

I can't be unhappy about it, she moved 1,200 miles away.. and she did it. I certainly can, too.

[ say what? || nonsense! ]
diaryland