b e d b u n n y . d i a r y l a n d . c o m
now with more domesticated flavor!.. just kidding. I'm a piece of shit.

index // archives // profile // read notes // leave notes

The Dating Game: episode two
2006-12-18 10:48 a.m.

Mike. 24. I think we went out on December 9th. He is a customer where I work. The first time he came in, he looked like his hair hadn't been cut in like 3 or 4 months and like he stood in a wind tunnel all day. He also smelled like he had been doused in diesel fuel.. which doesn't make sense because he is an electrician. Anyway, he came in quite a few times-- probably once a week maybe twice.

It was probably almost 2 months before he asked me if I wanted to go out.. And .. it wasn't worth the wait.

Ok, so, I pull up to his house and there he is standing outside with a blue and white plaid shirt with a red shirt under it, tight jeans, lame workboots, nerdy hair, unibrow.. Al Boarland-esque I mean, whatever. That's your style.

Strike 1: Yikes.

Strike 2: He didn't even open the car door. .. or the door to the place we went to.

We ended up at this restaurant & bar thing, which isn't too shabby. It was packed when we got there. The people who were originally on my left side went to their table and 3 cute dudes sat next to me.. As time went by, I realized I was sitting closer to the dude I didn't know instead of sitting closer to my date.. I mean, really, there wasn't a lot of room at the bar so there was like 2 inches between me and Mike, while me and the stranger's legs were touching HAHA. Oh boy.

I was actually thinking at one point, "How can I slip this guy my number without this douche seeing it?"

Whenever I would talk to him, he would yawn or act like he was paying attention.. He wasn't. He really didn't say much. Horrible.

After the strangers left, 2 women and a man sat there. . An apparent 3 some in the making. They were all over each other.. Hello? Uncomfortable.

After a couple hours of torture, we went to get something to eat. The restaurant he took me to just happened to be closing.. I was so hungry that I was getting cranky. When we went back to the parking lot, the vallet and Mike had a conversation with heavy italian accents.. Are you serious? You were speaking normally a minute ago and now you sound like a jackass. I mean, I like how it sounds when people just talk like that without thinking, but .. ugh.

Strike 3: lameness factor too high.

I made him take me back to his house so I could leave. . He was all trying to rub up on me as soon as we got in the house. Yuck. I was like getting closer and closer to the door and he finally realized that I was like running away from him.

WTF.

[ say what? || nonsense! ]
diaryland