b e d b u n n y . d i a r y l a n d . c o m
now with more domesticated flavor!.. just kidding. I'm a piece of shit.

index // archives // profile // read notes // leave notes

The Dating Game: episode one
2006-12-18 10:13 a.m.

Joe. 21. This was sometime in October. Joe and I "met" each other online on the ever-so-popular myspace We spoke online a couple times-- literally. The second time, I asked him to come to a company recruitment "Opportunity Meeting" [which isn't where I actually work, it was a side job]. So, Joe came with me. I picked him up near his house.. I don't want to really describe him.. I'll pass. All I will say is that this guy was really tall. Wow. We had to sit in the front of the room and obviously he is the most disruptive one, right? Whenever the slide got switched, he would make remarks about "not my job, not my job" and laugh.. He works at G-tech and yeah-- good for him, but still, just shut up and be polite.

After that, we ended up at a pool joint with a few booths, and a really awesome bar-- there were white plastic panels backlit by color changing lights. Rad. I was more interested in watching the bar than him. I try to have as little time in between speaking to avoid the awkward moments when you both think, "what the hell can I say next?" Get me? I must have deleted this from my memory because I certainly don't remember a lot of it. I just remember him saying, "You're really pretty. I wish I had the balls to kiss you." Well, now is not the time and this is not the place, buddy.

So, I had to work early the next morning and I took him home around 11:45. At some point, there was the most akward hug ever recorded in history. He kept trying to kiss me and I wouldn't let him. I kept telling him I didn't want to kiss him. So, he made promise that since I didn't kiss him that I had to go on a second date with him. . . Yeah. Sure.

[ say what? || nonsense! ]
diaryland