b e d b u n n y . d i a r y l a n d . c o m
now with more domesticated flavor!.. just kidding. I'm a piece of shit.

index // archives // profile // read notes // leave notes

321: A long 9 days.
2011-07-25 9:09 a.m.

Sorry! I am aware that the pictures aren't being displayed properly or aren't being displayed at all.. go figure, the one time out of about 50 I try to use graphics and they're all fucky-- i mean.. messy.. Trying to fix the issue.. Displays just fine on my crappy firefox 2.0 but not on the other browsers in my computer.

Ahh. What a trip. I can't lie-- it doesn't feel good to be back as most might say.. okay, so, maybe a little but mostly it sucks (because Rhode Island sucks).

In general, it was great to be out and about but was nothing like I had thought it might be. Let's start with Friday morning--

Meet for the cruise to Waterfest

There were around 20-30 cars-- honestly I didn't count cause it was fuckin hot and really, I was waiting for more peeps to show up cause last year it was probably more than 50. Well, sadly I didn't take any pictures since I really expected to get great shots before we left but the New Hampshire crew never came.
On the drive down, everyone likes to try to keep the cars traveling together and usually, it's really dangerously close tailgating. At some point in Connecticut some douche bag in a blacked out Mitsubishi lancer (or some other piece of shit) cut off the car in front of us and was driving like a complete cock... someone in front of him had to hit the brakes and they weren't paying attention and basically almost caused like a 10 car pile up. Amazingly, there was just a shit ton of screeching, smoking tires and a lot of swerving to avoid hitting each other (we were all doing around 65-70 mph) but we all had avoided it.
When we got to the first rest stop, we were still all pissed and shitting ourselves so again, I missed a photo-op. When we got back on the road, the cruise basically broke up. Blah, but it was for the best.
Traffic in New York sucked just like it always does and luckily no one broke down.

Friday Night at the Ho-Jo

The hotel is not pet friendly and I had to sneak the dog in. After the long hot drive I just wanted a really intoxicating beer-- I ditched the no beer diet for the next 9 days since it was really just unreasonable. Well, after 7 hours of fucking off in the hotel room, I got really aggravated. The boys left me sitting by myself hiding with the dog and they went off gallivanting.. so I took random pictures..

silly bitch

Remy staring at the door

The sign was made by a friend who's car was busted and he is laid-off and broke-- so he hitched a ride.. Then ditched us to go party at another hotel and didn't come to the show on either day anyway.. At least his sign was entertaining.

Boyfriend came back for a bit so I got him and the mutt..

Then he left again so puppy was sad.

Leave me alone!

I will refrain from posting the absurd pictures I took with her since I didn't upload them and I am too lazy to do so now anyway.

The Friday Night Aftermath

random GTI decor
If you can't make out what is on the hood, it's probably better that way.. I may try to upload it on a different server and post it later..

not sure
Toilet paper, anyone?


This was a rental-- not sure if I got a clear shot of it written with the tape-- and my boyfriend's brother stuck the restroom sticker on it at some point in the night.. nice guy.

dumbass
The kid that drives this car is an idiot. Not because of the tape all over the car but because last year he brought extra sets of rims and tires just to blow them out doing burn outs which left melted rubber all over everything including the building and other people's vehicles. Ignorant shit. In the background, someone ripped off a portion of the vinyl siding and cut a hole in the insulation underneath.

balls
At some point in the night, I was told that Acura Boy had put these balls in the hole of his absurdly large ass exhaust and blew them out everywhere... I would have liked to see that actually.


You know it gets nuts when people lose their socks... There was no need to worry about wasted beer because while I was snapping pictures there was some random foreign looking fellow walking around drinking anything he could find-- at 7:20 in the morning.


Love this shit.


Sweet Audi with Bentley rims and blue balls-- or at least just one.


Burnout shenanigans I missed but could smell in the room.


I know we were in the back near the pool, but it is a bit concerning when you find out your room is right by the chemical supply closet and whatever is inside poses a serious health threat.. probably chlorine, but still. WtF.

Saturday: Waterfest 17 Day 1


Remy practices her awake face while we wait for the boys to get food and ice for the event.


And we wait to get in to the exhibition side for an hour. I love to make this boy laugh and then take pictures before he realizes what's going on. =)

We got out of the car at this time and some chick from security came over and apparently didn't know her ass from her elbow the rules of the event because she was trying to tell me that only the vendor's dogs were allowed in "because most of them are coming from out of state". Well, "We just came from Rhode Island.. What am I supposed to do? Wait out here for 6 hours?" so while I am saying this she sticks her tongue ring out at me-- which could have been something she does unconsciously because she looks dirty like she's got an oral fixation. "Let me see what I can do." she says and walks back over to the other side of the gate while she talks on her walkie talkie.

And leaves me hanging.

Meanwhile, the event has opened and everyone including my sexy boyfriend is rolling in. Another security lady comes and asks me if I was just there to hang and I inform her that I was waiting on the other chick to give me a verdict on the decision to let this really ferocious 10 pound dog into the event.

Then she tells me that my killer mutt is fine and to catch up to my man.. So we run in 90 degree weather back to him. Good shit.

Basically the rest of the day consisted of going to a tent to have his chip reprogrammed so he can get better performance from the car.. An operation which should have been 20 minutes took 5 and a half hours and earned us two free tee shirts. Basically the whole network crashed. .. Or I just cursed it.

Saturday Night at the Ho-Jo

Had some really shitty beer because that was all the booze store had and I had gotten buzzy after 4 drinks without realizing it.

A friend of my bf's tried to convince me to go in the pool but I refrained since Remy was with my man in the room. Good thing.. It was about 10:00 or so and the boys decided to jump the fence.. and Ho-Jo employees called the po-po's. There were like 8 cops. While I do love a man in uniform, I am really all set with that.. Plus I can't jump a fence-- I would have been one of those news stories "Girl gets impaled on wrought iron fence trying to escape police".

So, Greg snapped a picture of me and Remy being good little bitchez =)

Sunday Shit

We didn't stay at the event long and basically drove about 13 hours to get down to North Carolina. When we got to the last mile, the road we needed to take was closed for some reason.

I saw a cop right by the closed area and I had the idea of "why don't we ask when the road will open back up" or something along those lines so it wouldn't turn into a 20 minute detour..

I forgot that I was just supposed to play stupid and sit there while the bf and his bro pull over and bitch about it... No one wants to hear my suggestion.

So finally, he listened to me and when we went to find the cop he was gone.

Just barely into the detour, there is a road worker taking down the signs and again I forgot that I wasn't supposed to suggest anything logical like "let's ask if the road is going to open back up" or let's pull over and wait for them to take the sign down".. That would have been too easy.

So we finally got in at 1:40 something in the morning and hit the sack.

The Rest of the Week


Greg is pooped after knee boarding.


Boyfriend's bro-- yes he is single, ladies.

Hung out in the lake a lot, the boys went knee boarding and tubing thanks to their dad and his new boat, I had a nice and yet shit time waiting around for us to do something other than sit in the house waiting for the overwhelming heat to subside, didn't get sunburn, and I now have a somewhat dreary opinion of my man's father whom I used to really admire.

At the house, I snapped a few random pictures.. Like this closet full of pillows...

Or myself in the bedroom while the man played on his computer and I was dieing to write somethin on here...

Managed to get myself up early enough to take a few pictures of the sunrise one day..

I have never seen so many items long past their expiration dates-- for example, antibiotic ointment which expired March 2000.. more than 11 years old. Understandably, you might use something such as mustard, or vinegar past the exp date .. but really, practically everything was. I thought my mom was the queen of outdated items! Shit! She will be disappointed! The fridge was FULL of junk that really had no sense of being in there and the freezer had anything that was ever opened inside-- pita chips, quaker rice cakes, other miscellaneous chips.. it was complete and udder MADNESS!

The drive back was full of gorgeous views of mountains and such, lots of rain.. Hour and a half long bumper to bumper traffic jam.. abundant cow shit stench when going through Virginia.. I never knew Virginia had more moo-moos than you could shake a stick at.

There were a few more photos but these four will summarize the 2 day ride back:




[ say what? || nonsense! ]
diaryland