b e d b u n n y . d i a r y l a n d . c o m
now with more domesticated flavor!.. just kidding. I'm a piece of shit.

index // archives // profile // read notes // leave notes

Long time to write this- Definately worth it.
2005-07-18 8:04 p.m.

5am. The alarm goes off and I awake out of my pleasant sleep. I was dreaming of swindling my way out of work. Again. Bad girl me. And then the thought crossed my mind.. For a VERY split milli-second. But then I remembered my $0 paycheck from last week and that was enough to convince me to attend.. At least for today!

Unfortunately, I am just kidding. I hate my job.

Also unfortunate: I like my mother more than my job. NO. Listen to this:

Earlier today, Mother and I were in the kitchen. I said, "I hate to say it, but that bread that Kris bought is no good.." --We didn't even eat 1 peice out of it because we forgot we had it in the first place..-- So she walks over to the bread and starts looking everywhere other than where the mold really was. I flip it over and point it out.

I say, "And I know it looks like flour, but it's not. It was there yesterday and flour doesn't multiply like that.."
We went to the market and bought stuff for BLT's.. She bought bread because I reminded her that the other stuff had mold and the one which we were currently using wouldn't be enough.. Got it? Good.

So. Whilest I was in the middle of writing of my earlier subject, she calls from the kitchen, "Hay, Jen! That bread you were using has blue mold on the heel.. I am throwing it out!" She goes outside and throws it out for the birds in the hood. I was blown away that she was actually throwing it out!!-- This is the woman who will eat pickles that are like a year old.

So, I go out to the kitchen.. Walk on over to the toaster. . Toast is toasting. Okay. This is normal. I walk over to the counter where the bread is lying open. . The same bread that I showed her with the mold on it. !WTF!! How can't she stop phucking stuff up? Granted, the bread I was using wasn't any good either..

But Isn't That What We Bought The *NEW* Fresh Bread For?

I stomp back over to the toaster and it decides to pop up while I am on my way. I look inside and what is there.. But the Same Piece of Bread I Pointed Out Earlier With the Mold Spores All Over it.

Ding, ding, ding, Ma!

"Are these mine? Did you use this bread?"
"Yeah I don't know which one to use or to not use anymore... Why what's wrong?" blahblahblah she says...
"You put the same piece of bread in the toaster that I told you to throw away because of the mold on it.!" I point to the moldy bread now toasted, the mold-- looked like it exploded and multiplied...
"Well why is it all going bad anyway!?" As usual. changing the subject like I know.
"But, Ma.. I like, SHOWED you that exact peice of bread that is in the toaster right now and I said "Look, Ma! There's mold on this bread already-- It's no good I guess..' I pointed it out though so you obviously weren't paying attention.. Were you even paying attention to me?"
"Um.. Well.. There's just so much bread here I don't know what to use! When I was little it didn't matter. Makes you stronger, builds immunities!" Awkward laughter with herself.!! FFin hate when she does that to try to get out of something. It don't work on me.

Whatever. I just got her to see what I mean by she doesn't LISTEN to me. I say things but it's in one ear, out the other.

Talk about ridiculous.

p.s.- I understand it's stupid acting like this when other people in the owrld are starving right now and eat worse thing than a peice of white bread whit some fuzzy white mold spurrs on top. *ahem* I appologize if I offended anyone.
Carry on.

[ say what? || nonsense! ]
diaryland