b e d b u n n y . d i a r y l a n d . c o m
now with more domesticated flavor!.. just kidding. I'm a piece of shit.

index // archives // profile // read notes // leave notes

314: The life of Brian(s)
2011-05-30 12:09 p.m.

Since I damn near drove myself to insanity writing the previous entry, here is another one with less crazy implications..

There is a little worm or slug that somehow just appeared (its MAGIC!) in my oxalis house plant? While washing dishes this morning, I noticed a slug/worm trail in the dirt and followed it until I found the culprit.. And I can't kill it! Well, I could but I wouldn't be able to live with myself. I shall call him Brian!

So I just went to check him out more and he appears to be a clear worm of some sort munching on the bulbs on the surface. . . but there were several Brians.. The worm-slug I just found fascinating is not so much anymore.. So I made a concoction of Texas Pete hot sauce mixed with Grace hot sauce (which the main ingredient is Capsaicin) and put it in a spray bottle with a little water for spraying ability and doused the mofos!... then I sprinkled salt on them-- don't worry, it's kosher! So the plant is perfectly seasoned and hopefully deadly for the Brians.

The origin of the Brians is a total mystery.. I had thought of bringing the plant outside on gloriously sunny days but decided against it since the idea of bringing bugs back in the house was very unappealing.. and somehow it has inhabitants anyway.

I've searched for over an hour trying to find out what they are but I give up. Hopefully they are dead and won't kill the bulbs. Speaking of kill, I was killing time since it was supposed to rain.. the sun is coming out and I'm really itching to get outside! No, seriously.. all this worm talk is giving me the creeps!

[ say what? || nonsense! ]
diaryland