b e d b u n n y . d i a r y l a n d . c o m
now with more domesticated flavor!.. just kidding. I'm a piece of shit.

index // archives // profile // read notes // leave notes

317: mmm pizzaaa
2011-06-18 7:11 a.m.

The following entry may be disgusting and offensive to people who don't want to read possible food poisoning in the making. Viewer discretion is advised. p.s.-- girls don't poop.. ever.

OH SH*T!... literally..

Made a really yummy pizza last night with-- in this order-- an Alfredo sauce, green onions, mozzarella/provolone combo cheese, red peppers, banana peppers, some italian mixed shredded cheese, dense layer of turkey pepperoni, artichokes, and feta cheese! Damn I am a good cook!

But, alas, this pizza hath made me.. well.. let's just say my stomach hurts.

During the distribution of the mixed italian cheese, I had been working quickly and not looking at or in the bag as I grabbed a handful of it and sprinkled it on the right side of the pizza. I grabbed a large handful for the left side and my intuition kicked it and told me to look at the cheese retrieved from the bag... it was bigger than a golf ball but smaller than a baseball size of BLUE MOLD! insert heavy gagging sound here

So I picked off the offending cheese and hoped the oven would be hot enough to kill any bacteria which would make us sick. The pizza went in the oven and off to google I went in search of the temperature which kills the dreadful blue mold... 100 degrees Fahrenheit. The oven was at 375 F and logic says "well, the pizza won't get up to 375 but it should at least hit 100."

I ate pieces from the right side and made sure to give the man some from the left side.. Well, not sure if it can be blamed on the cheese but, really, who the hell am I kidding? Although it could have been the artichokes? Doubtful.

While it is out of my system now, we have left overs.. o crap.

[ say what? || nonsense! ]
diaryland